Dolly and the Beyond the Valley of The Dolls dolls

Dolly Read beyond the valley of the dolls

Sam:  How did you get the lead in Beyond the Valley of the Dolls? Dolly:  I had an old brown push button Dodge Dart and I was going up Peco Boulevard in Beverly Hills, where 20th Century Fox is, and I was literally poor. I looked up and there was a big billboard that was advertising Hello Dolly! I knew I was going to get the part.  It was like a mantra from heaven when I saw the words Hello Dolly!  I knew that was a sign. I walked in there full of confidence because I knew I was going to get it.  Isn’t that weird?  I went for the part that Cynthia Myers got, but [Russ Meyer] said “No, I want this part for you.Pop Culture Addict.

This entry was posted in A Playboy Playmate of the Month, beyond the valley of the dolls and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dolly and the Beyond the Valley of The Dolls dolls

  1. Pingback: Tarmac Bunnies | Beach Party Movies

Leave a Reply

